Students at the iAMB

 

Research Assistant

Name Email Lab
Isabel Schmidt isabel.schmidt@rwth-aachen.de Blank
Hannah Czech hannah.czech@rwth-aachen.de Blank

 

Master Students

Name Email Lab Supervisor Project
Henry Heydthausen henry.heydthausen@rwth-aachen.de Blank Birger Wolter Microbial PET degradation
Anna Luca Ida Hampe anna.luca.ida.hampe@rwth-aachen.de Blank Carina Michel / Melanie Filbig Implementing Acetate as carbon source in a bioprocess for the heterologous production of HAAs using Pseudomonas putida
Leon Poduschnik leon.poduschnik@rwth-aachen.de Blank Carlin Grütering FSC
Lisa Mockel lisa.mockel@rwth-aachen.de Blank Frederik Völker / Hendrik Mengers BioLabSim
Fabian Speen fabian.speen@rwth-aachen.de Blank Carolin Grütering FSC
Sebastian Schmitz sebastian.schmitz8@rwth-aachen.de Blank Martin Zimmermann Mikrobieller Metabolismus von Weinsäure
Benjamin Kösters benjamin.koesters@rwth-aachen.de Blank Simone Schmitz Metafor
Karen Brunsbach karen.brunsbach@rwth-aachen.de Lauterbach Elisabeth Lettau / Praveen Singh Optimization of the SH-Activity in E. coli
Michelle Lukasik michelle.lukasik@rwth-aachen.de Blank Denise Bachmann ParaCoquette
Elena Recker elena.recker@rwth-aachen.de Blank Henric Hintzen MIPLACE
Anna Maria Haut anna.haut@rwth-aachen.de Blank Katrin Wefelmeier Metafor: Engineering lactate transport in Ogataea polymorpha

 

Bachelor Students

Name Email Lab Supervisor Project
Lara Krott lara.krott@rwth-aachen.de Blank Hendrik Mengers Enhance Yeast Acetaldehyde Production
Jana Pottbeckers jana.pottbeckers@rwth-aachen.de Blank Pedro Santos Oliveira Rübenschnitzelburger
Friedrich Moritz “Fritz” Brandt

friedrich.brandt@rwth-aachen.de

Blank Frederick Haala ViRIDi Aurum
Johannes Parschau johannes.parschau@rwth-aachen.de Blank Melanie Filbig FSC
Clara von der Haar clara.von.der.haar@rwth-aachen.de Blank Hendrik Ballerstedt Biodegradation of trioxane and various ether compounds by activated sludge enrichments and bacterial isolates
Mara Dauber mara.dauber@rwth-aachen.de Blank Katrin Wefelmeier METAFOR
Johannes Vester johannes.vester@rwth-aachen.de Blank Carina Michel Charakterisierung und Optimierung von verschiedenen Kultivierungsstrategien zur Produktion von HAAs mittels Pseudomonas aeruginosa
Siraz Kader siraz.Kader@rwth-aachen.de Blank Martin Zimmermann Polyphosphate bei Purpurbakterien
Ellen Bartsch

ellen.Bartsch@rwth-aachen.de

Blank Martin Zimmermann Purpurbakterien an verschiedenen Standorten
Kim Keilen kim.keilen@rwth-aachen.de Blank Birger Wolter Microbial Plastic Metabolisation using Pseudomonas putida
Janice Kreklau

Janice.Kreklau@rwth-aachen.de

Blank Andrea Germer Promoter studies in Pichia pastoris
Lucas Greven lucas.greven@rwth-aachen.de Blank Jana Fees Deletion of the Pho91 transporter for a improved polyphosphate production in S. cerevisiae
Meryem Pehlivan meryem.pehlivan@rwth-aachen.de Lauterbach Guiyeoul Lim (Kyu) Characterisation of a methanol dehydrogenase for utilisation within a biological methanol fuel cell
Adlen Adil adlen.adil@rwth-aachen.de Blank Simone Schmitz Metafor